Lacy Overthings

Untitled #2
Every year I give up shopping for Lent to save money and really think about what I need rather than what I want. The day after Easter I treated myself to this lace tee from Nordstrom’s BP department. It’s on sale for less than $20, with free shipping I was sold. It’s a really sweet and airy top, and I think I’ll wear it a lot this summer. I have probably eight to ten of these J.Crew tanks in a variety of colors, I stock up when I’m they are on sale or when I’m at the Factory store. The reflex here is to pair the sheer tee with a neutral tank, like the cream on the model, but I can’t wait to try it with my turquoise or light purple tank underneath. Another way to be a little more unexpected would be pairing it with a delicate long gold necklace.
Leave a Reply

