Zang Thoroughly Enjoys: May

Welcome to another new fun feature on Zang Blogs: Zang Thoroughly Enjoys, a monthly feature of things I’m loving and lusting after.
my

Essie nailpolish in Lilacism / Draped skirt / peasant blouse / MICHAEL Michael Kors printed skinny jeans / Crabbie’s Alcoholic Ginger Beer /Kate Spade jewelry / Lush Black Silk Stockings  / Loeffler Randall embellished flat sandals
1. Essie nailpolish in Lilacism: I got a mani a few weeks ago when it was still on the brink of being warm, and I thought it was the perfect color for a tardy Spring. All at once, it looks gray, blue, and lilac, perfect for the transitional weather.
2. Draped skirt: I recently bought a chiffon maxi skirt and fell in love. I think it looks a little dressier, and the slit is great for when it gets warmer, sort of like built in air conditioning!
3. Peasant Blouse: I’ve been drooling over this after seeing it at Anthropologie awhile ago. This is also perfect for a later onset Spring, it would look adorable with printed shorts or white jeans for a monochromatic look. Those pompoms just scream fun!
4. Printed Jeans: I’ve recently made the foray into printed jeans and I’m now an enthusiast. I also love the print on these, they remind me of the wallpaper at the Beverly Hills Hotel (not that I’ve ever been).
5. Crabbie’s Alcoholic Ginger Beer: Run, not walk, to the nearest liquor store and purchase this. I bought it a few weeks ago to bring to a porch drinking session and it’s just perfect. It’s new to the States, is very drinkable and not to sweet. My only problem I have with it is sharing.
6. Bangle watch: When the weather gets warmer, I always relegate my MK chunker to the back of the jewelry drawer in favor of my bangle bracelet/watch. It’s so lightweight and easy, the perfect compliment to any spring and summer wardrobe.
7. Lush Black Silk Stockings: I bought this a few weeks ago to put on my unsightly transparent legs, it is amazing. It goes on evenly and I love how it doesn’t have any of those nasty dyes and whatnot.
8. Loeffler Randal sandals: My birthday is at the end of July. You’re welcome.
Leave a Reply

