So get out your seats and jump around

The jumpsuit. A garment that originally trickled down from pilot’s wardrobe’s into the high rolling crowd of Studio 54 has been making quite a comeback in the last few years. I must admit, as much as I loved old pictures of celebs like Bianca Jagger and Farrah Fawcett wearing jumpsuits, I didn’t think they were for me. I’m not particularly tall or thin so in what world would a jumpsuit look good on me? How would I go to the bathroom? All that changed when I was at Nordstrom Rack last year. Trying on what I thought was a black maxi, I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled the top part up around my shoulders. Even though I wasn’t long and lean the jumpsuit made me look (at least in my head) that way. I felt instantly more glamourous. Isn’t that exactly what a woman strives for while shopping?

Image

Image

               You can’t even tell which is the pic of Farrah!

Farrah Fawcett pic courtesy of: 3d-pictures.feedio.net

2 thoughts on “So get out your seats and jump around

Leave a Reply

