I am America

Ahhh, the Fourth of July. I personally have a strong identification with the holiday because I share a name with Betsy Ross. I’ve found this fact useful when introducing myself in loud places and as a helpful trick in remembering my name.  It’s also nice to have a holiday in the middle of the summer, and of course, I’m always enthusiastic about celebrating our great country. Maybe its my deep patriotism, but I also love the red, white, and blue combination. I have several red, white, and blue pieces in my wardrobe, and I’m sure you do too, so when dressing for the day, maybe think outside the stereotypical fourth garb (I’m looking at you, American flag jorts) and rock a patriotic, yet stylish outfit. Our founding fathers would be proud.
beach

bbq
H&M v neck top, / Topshop lacy skirt / Diba wedge heel platform shoes / Kate Spade / Fantasy Jewelry Box cz ring / Bead necklace
I’ll be wearing something similar to this. Happy Fourth, friends!
Leave a Reply

