Zang’s Essentials

While shopping online the other day, I came across two of my favorite wardrobe workhorses on sale so I decided to share them with you.

HOH-152542-BLCK-a-tn

House of Harlow Leather Sunburst Necklace from South Moon Under

I bought this necklace last summer after lusting after it for awhile, and since it’s been my go-to to jazz up any outfit. This is a good necklace to pack while traveling, I typically don’t travel with tons of jewelry since it gets all knotted and it increases my chances of losing it, and I’ve found this works just as well with a tshirt and jeans as with a LBD. It’s also great to wear year round. South Moon Under is one of my favorite re-discoveries, I shopped there when I lived in Maryland and have now found their website. It’s kind of like Piperlime, but with more of a beachy, boho twist. Bonus: right now they are having extra 40% off sale. It’s taking a lot of restraint not to buy these booties.

16000_EC2627J.Crew Factory wide calf hair belt in cheetah

This is a great belt that I probably wear at least once a week. It looks way more expensive than it is, and it very well made. Since leopard is a neutral, it fits seamlessly into many an outfit, I also like to add it to belt a dress when I’m in the mood for a little print mixing.

Screen shot 2013-08-11 at 9.11.17 PM

What are some of your go-to accessories?

2 thoughts on “Zang’s Essentials

  1. Love my Leopard ! Every year I add a piece to my closet! Everybody needs a little leopard in their life! Makes me happy!

Leave a Reply

